Subject Guides Libraries Eastern Kentucky University Skip to main content Home Page | EKU Libraries | Eastern Kentucky University

Databases Help

Information about how to access online databases, eBooks, eJournals and other library resources that are available to current EKU Library students, faculty, and staff.

Login to Access Databases

When accessing the Libraries' databases and other online resources, you will be prompted to log in with your E-Key (EKU email) to make content available to you that is not free on the open web.

E-Key login examples:

  • Student (john_doe21)
  • Faculty/Staff (doej)

Once you login, you should be seamlessly connected to our online resources.

If your login does not work, first contact IT to make sure your E-Key information is up to date.  If IT confirms that your login information is correct, and you are still having problems logging in, please contact us so we can troubleshoot this problem.

Discover Online Resources

EKU Libraries subscribes to thousands of online resources for EKU students, faculty, and staff, via databases that include eBooks, articles, streaming videos, and other types of content. There are many different ways to find online content related to your research topic:

Browse the A-Z list of Databases- you can search for a database or limit by subject, type, or publisher

Use the Library Search Box- to discover a vast array of content. Your search results will include books and other print materials from libraries worldwide, as well as all of the online content to which EKU Libraries subscribes. When you find what you want, click on the View Online or Access Full Text Online links. If full text access is not available, you can click Request Item and Library Express will either buy it or borrow it from another library for you.