Communication Source is an upgrade of Communication & Mass Media Complete
Contains full text coverage of over 700 journals plus indexing and abstracts for over 1000 journals in areas related to communications and mass media. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work, is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
CORE is a full-text, interdisciplinary, non-profit social repository designed to increase the impact of work in the Humanities. It includes articles, databases, syllabi, and much more, on a wide range of subjects in the humanities.
Topicgraph is a beta tool built by JSTOR Labs as part of its "Reimagining the Monograph" project. It helps you explore scholarly books by letting you understand at a glance all the topics covered within a book and then navigate directly to those pages about topics you are researching. The site includes a small collection of open access scholarly books from a variety of disciplines.
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.