Subject Guides EKU Libraries Eastern Kentucky University
Ask Us
Skip to main content Home Page | EKU Libraries | Eastern Kentucky University

A-Z Databases

Use this guide to locate the best library databases for your research. To learn more, go to our Databases Help Guide
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Streaming Videos
  • New Resource
New
A multidisciplinary collection of videos with thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
  • Open Access
  • New Resource
New
American Panorama, a project of the University of Richmond’s Digital Scholarship Lab, is an open access online historical atlas of the United States. It combines cutting-edge research with innovative interactive mapping techniques, designed to appeal to anyone with an interest in American history or a love of maps.
  • New Resource
New
Keep up with your academic reading with the new Browzine web app. Enjoy the same EKU subscribed content, intuitive interface, and features of the Browzine mobile app on your personal computer.

**Please note that NOT every journal is available via Browzine - you will only find titles whose publishers have given permission to share their content on this platform
  • Open Access
  • New Resource
New
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Supported by NEH, this rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress.
  • New Resource
New
EHDO contains over 5,500 primary documents from 500-1914. Sources include government and cabinet proceedings, military dispatches, newspaper articles, pamphlets, personal and official letters, and diaries. Covers political and constitutional topics and social, economic, religious and cultural history.
  • New Resource
New
Humanities Full Text includes full text of articles dating back to 1995, and indexing from 1984 to present. It covers all key fields of the humanities: topics include art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion, and more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and more.
  • New Resource
New
KSO offers quick and easy access to the full text of over 100 Kentucky books in history, religion, film, radio, television, society, and culture.
  • Open Access
  • New Resource
New
The OLH publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal.
  • New Resource
New
RGR offers full coverage of the original print edition of the Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature, in a searchable online database. Over three million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines from 1890-1982 are indexed. This resource can be very useful for locating articles written about historical events during the time that they happened.
  • New Resource
New
Online archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys. Includes over 22,000 datasets and adds hundreds more each year. In total, the archive contains responses from millions of individuals on a vast range of topics.
  • New Resource
New
Designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice, UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...