LibGuides Banner: library building with solar flare Ask Us Hours EKU
Admin Sign In 

LibGuides: BIGWIG Social Software Showcase Stuff 

A guide containing some of the features mentioned in the showcase presentation.
Last update: Aug 04th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.eku.edu/bigwig  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Random Sampling of Stuff You can do with LibGuides             Print Page
  
 

Best LibGuides Feature?

No technical skills required
Ability to copy pages and boxes from other guides
the LibGuides homepage (popular, recent, tag cloud)
The personal touch: librarian profile information
Widgets and Facebook apps
Use statistics for each guide

Geology Databases

Have a topic in mind? Search one of these databases to find relevant articles.
  • GeoRefS  
      
    GeoRefS is a database produced by the American Geological Institute; it indexes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
  • GEOBASE  
      
    GEOBASE is an interdisciplinary database produced by the publishing company Elsevier. It covers journals, books, conference proceedings, and reports.
  • Web of Knowledge  
      
    Includes Science Citation Index, which indexes journals, patents, conference proceedings, books and websites, and offers tools to help you find papers related to ones you are using as well as work that cites the ones you are using.
 

Geology Web Sites


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Need Articles? Start Here!

  Academic Search Premier:

 

Never used ASP before?  Watch this tutorial first.

Delicious tag cloud


View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us
 

Recent library blog posts

Via Google Reader


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Denver Public Library Podcasts


Loading Podcast Content...
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCindi Trainor


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
103 Libraries Complex
859.622.2033
Send Email

 

GoodReads Bookshelf

 

Widget_logo
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait