August 2008December 2008July 2008June 2008May 2008November 2008October 2008
Primary Sources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides Banner: library building with solar flare Ask Us Hours EKU
Admin Sign In 

University Archives  Tags: archives history primary_sources  

This guide will provide users with information on the different materials available in the University Archives.
Last update: Aug 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.eku.edu/archives  Print Guide  RSS Updates

University Records             Print Page
  

Useful Links

These links will take you to forms and information regarding Records Management.

 

Retention Schedule

This section allows readers to access the retention schedule based on department. It is still a work in progress, so check the link above if you don't see what you are looking for.

 
 

Basic Information

The purpose of these procedures is to insure the transfer of permanently valuable and historic records to the University Archives. The procedures will also assist you in disposing of records that do not have permanent value and which may be destroyed in accordance statutory regulations. If there are any questions, call the Archives at (859) 622-1792.

If these procedures are familiar to you and you simply need the necessary forms, they can be found here:

To download the Word Perfect and Microsoft Word forms above, right click on the link and select 'save link as' or 'save target as' and save the file to your computer.

 

Records Management Blog

The EKU Records Management Blog will answer general records management questions as well as highlight new additions to the Retention Schedule.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Finding Aids to University Records

Links to published finding aids to a variety of processed university collections can be found on the University Archives web pages. These collections are primarily president's office records, but Vice Presidents' offices, Deans' offices and organizations are also represented.

To search finding aids and inventories from other Kentucky libraries visit the Kentuckiana Digital Library.
 

University Archives

Profile ImageKeen Johnson Building
Contact Info:
Library 126
859-622-1792
archives.library@eku.edu

EKU Archives Web Pages

 

Hours

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

CLOSED
Saturdays, Sundays
Holiday Hours
For holiday hours please check the Main Library website
 

Visitor Parking

Visitor parking on campus is restricted and requires a parking permit. For information please call (859-622-1063) or visit the Parking Office web page.

Research Tools

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait