Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides Banner: library building with solar flare Ask Us Hours EKU
Admin Sign In 

English & Literary Research  Tags: english literature zotero  

This is a guide to finding the best resources for research in literature.
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.eku.edu/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

for Faculty             Print Page
  
 

New Faculty Publications

Widget_logo

Literature Databases

Searchable scholarly resources related to literature

Helpful Journal Resources

 

Keep Up With the Journals: RSS Feeds

RSS Feed Icon

Scholarly journals are finally joining the bandwagon!

You can keep up with the latest issues of journals by signing up for RSS feeds--a way of making computers work for you, so you don't have to spend time checking to see if a new issue of your favorite journal is out.

Just look for the orange RSS feed icon on the homepage of your journal of choice.

 

Arts & Letters Daily

Arts & Letters Daily


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Linking to Resources for Off-Campus Access

Are you linking to resources provided by EKU Libraries?  Make sure you're using the correct links so off-campus users can access these resources as well. 

For linking to databases, you can copy and paste the links provided on the libraries' databases page.  These links contain the library's proxy url, which enables off-campus access to these resources.

For tips on linking to articles in specific databases, check out the dropdown menu to the guide Off-Campus Access and Linking.  It contains information on how to properly link to articles in databases like Ebscohost, Gale, Proquest, and more.

To get you started, have a look at the tips for Ebscohost and Gale.

 

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Many reference resources the library had in print are now available in Literature Resources from Gale

One of these is Dictionary of Literary Biography, which you can browse by clicking here.  You can also search within this title by typing "Dictionary of Literary Biography" into the by publication title box of the search page.

Other titles in Literature Resources from Gale include:

  • Contemporary Authors Online
  • Guide to American Literature
  • Contemporary Dramatists
  • and much more!

To see what else is available in Literature Resources from Gale, click on the Browse link to the right of the by publication title search box.

 

 

ENG 102 Instructor Information

Do you teach one or more sections of ENG 102? Please see our photo credit duncan
 

Some Literature-Related Websites

Check here for a dynamic list of literature and cultural related websites.  If you have a website you like to frequent, please share it using the Suggest-a-Link box at the bottom of the right-hand column!


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Choice Reviews Online

The library subscribes to Choice Reviews Online, a handy source for reviews that can help you decide what books to recommend for purchase. 

Did you know that you can set up a profile at Choice Reviews Online that will send you a monthly email listing all the reviews published in the latest issue?  You can tailor your profile so that only reviews related to your subject of interest will be emailed to you. 

If you want to recommend books for purchase, just let Cindi Trainor or Laura Edwards know.

 

Online Journals We Subscribe To


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCindi Trainor
blog | flickr | Facebook



Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
103 Libraries Complex
859.622.2033
cindi dot trainor at eku dot edu

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLaura Edwards



Contact Info:
Crabbe Library 203
859.622.1783
laura.edwards@eku.edu

Subjects:
English, Computer Science

 

Chronicle Campuswide

The Libraries have subscribed to Chronicle Campuswide, the online version of Chronicle of Higher Education.

Suggest A Link

Is there a website that has helped you in your research? Share it with us using the link below!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait