Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides Banner: library building with solar flare Ask Us Hours EKU
Admin Sign In 

Library Locations and Collections  Tags: library_locations_and_collections  

Last update: Aug 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.eku.edu/collections  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Justice & Safety Library             Print Page
  
 

Contact Information

Stratton Building
Room 336
859-622-1798

Staff:

Nicole Montgomery, Librarian - nicole.montgomery@eku.edu

Rebecca Osborne - rebecca.osborne@eku.edu

Richard Garland - richard.garland@eku.edu

 

 

Schedule an Appointment

 

Research Appointment-

nicole.montgomery@eku.edu

 

Library Instruction-

nicole.montgomery@eku.edu

NFPA Codes

 
 

Justice & Safety Library

The Justice & Safety Library was created as a branch of the Main Library in 1975 to serve the faculty, students, and staff of the College of Justice & Safety and the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training. We strive to provide support materials, study space, and reference services to these agencies, and the campus community at large.

Library Hours

 

Training Collection

The Training Resource Center (TRC) has worked in collaboration with the Justice & Safety Library staff to develop the Training & Professional Development Collection. The collection contains a wide range of books, periodicals and manuals related to staff development and training.

The initial collection was acquired by TRC over the past twenty years to enhance the college's training projects with the Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet, Families & Children and Health Services, as well as the National Juvenile Detention Association, U.S. Justice Department and National Major Gang Task Force.

The collection will continue to grow with contributions from TRC as well as a newly established training resource account. Individuals interested in reviewing the collection and suggesting additions can contact Nicole Montgomery at nicole.montgomery@eku.edu or call 859-622-1798.

To obtain additional information on the Training Resource Center visit www.trc.eku.edu or call 859-622-1498.

 

Help

 

EKU Libraries

Profile ImageMain Library


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait