Below are only a few of the hundreds of
electronic books available through EKU Libraries.
To find more try Net Library,
the Gale Virtual Reference Library,
Praeger Security International Online
or eQuest.
Or, ask me!
Crime and punishment: essential primary sources
ISBN/ISSN: 1414403240
A focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context.
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
ISBN/ISSN: 0028658981
An interdisciplinary source that addresses not only law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics. Entries vary widely from abortion to rape and from family violence to wiretapping, offering a mirror of issues dominating toda.'s headlines. This edition is a complete update and revision of the previous edition that includes new essays on topics such as stalking, hate crimes, and HIV.
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
ISBN/ISSN: 0761926496
Examines all facets of law enforcement on the state and local, federal and national, and international stages. Includes discussions on the practice and theory of policing in an historical and contemporary framework.
Encyclopedia of prisons & correctional facilities
ISBN/ISSN: 076192731X
The two-volume Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities, originally published in print format in 2004, aims to provide a critical overview of penal institutions within a historical and contemporary framework.
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
ISBN/ISSN: 0028648803
Contains new and updated original articles covering recent concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more). Also covers judicial decisions handed down by the Supreme Court.
Encyclopedia of white-collar & corporate crime
ISBN/ISSN: 0761930043
Covers the history of white-collar and corporate crime. Serves as a general and non-technical resource for criminology and history students, librarians, and professors to understand the development of white-collar and corporate crime in the U. S. as well as internationally; to appreciate the business forces that can affect daily life; and to initiate educational discussion brought forth by the specific historical and topical articles presented in the work.
West’s encyclopedia of American law
ISBN/ISSN: 0787663670
Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more. Covers such high-profile topics as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, and physician-assisted suicide.