Helpful Videos
Stuck? Don't know where to start? Watch these short videos on how to do library research at EKU.
Need Help?
The Writing Center at EKU can help you get started with your topic or can provide help in drafting or polishing your paper. Stop into 173 Case Annex or call them at 859-622-6191 to set up an appointment.
What do you think?
What's here?
Articles - links to online resources where you can find articles for your papers.
Books - links to dictionaries, encyclopedias, a search box for the library catalog and other book resources.
Websites - Coming Soon! Links relating to literature topics.
Citing Sources - Information to help you create citations in your papers.
Book Reviews - The best places to find reviews. Use reviews to get topic ideas or see what others are saying.
Dept of English and Theatre - the department website
for Faculty - Journals and How-To information for faculty
Need Sources?
Do you have a topic and are ready to search for articles and books? Here is a short list of our most popular online research tools:
- MLA International Bibliography
The premier database for literature criticism and research, created by the Modern Language Association. - Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Now expanded and updated, The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. - Arts & Humanities Search
- Literature Criticism Online

Search here for critical essays, author bibliographies, and biographical information. - Literature Resources from Gale
Search here for secondary criticism, primary sources, biographical information, reviews and more. - WorldCat
Search here for books, articles, and more held by libraries all over the world. Use the "Get More at EKU" link to search for articles online, and use the "Interlibrary Loan Request" link to request an item not held at EKU. - View all databases for English and Literature
Many inter- and multidisciplinary databases also have articles relevant to English students and faculty. - Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Have the citation for a dissertation or thesis? This database is the best resource for locating digital copies.
Other Databases
You might also find articles pertaining to your topic in these searchable library resources.
- Women Writers Online
- Arts & Humanities Search
- JSTOR
- Project Muse
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- All English Databases
View all databases relevant to English and Literature.
Something Fun!
Shmoop is a website created by Ph.D. and Masters students from top universities. Use Shmoop to find a topic, learn about literary devices or characters, and organize your ideas into an outline.
News at Shmoop:
Loading RSS Feed...
Subject Guide |
Subject Guide |
Laura EdwardsCrabbe Library 203
859.622.1783
laura.edwards@eku.edu
Subjects:
English, Computer Science
Description
Loading content... please wait





Submit a Link





Loading content... please wait