Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
ASC is a broad, expansive, full text database covering nearly every area of academic study.
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. View CINAHL Tutorials
Popular
JSTOR contains full-text articles for journals covering a broad range of subjects in Arts & Sciences including many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science and sociology, ecology, mathematics and statistics, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, law, psychology, public policy and administration, business, and education.
Popular
Collection of streaming videos on a variety of topics.
EKU Libraries recommends accessing with Chrome or Firefox browsers
All programming includes public performance rights.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Opposing Viewpoints in Context brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents, images, and a collection of subject-indexed Web sites.
Popular
Single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. It includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
Popular
Contains abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and dissertations; a highly comprehensive online source of scholarly information for Psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Popular
Collection of online science and social science journals. Use the GET MORE button to get full-text if it is not immediately available.
Popular
Exhaustive source for legal research. Includes the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations View Westlaw Next Tutorials
Popular
Free website that searches book, article, video and other citations in libraries worldwide.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Keep up with your academic reading with the new Browzine web app. Enjoy the same EKU subscribed content, intuitive interface, and features of the Browzine mobile app on your personal computer.
**Please note that NOT every journal is available via Browzine - you will only find titles whose publishers have given permission to share their content on this platform
**Please note that NOT every journal is available via Browzine - you will only find titles whose publishers have given permission to share their content on this platform
New
Communication Source is an upgrade of Communication & Mass Media Complete
Contains full text coverage of over 700 journals plus indexing and abstracts for over 1000 journals in areas related to communications and mass media. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
Contains full text coverage of over 700 journals plus indexing and abstracts for over 1000 journals in areas related to communications and mass media. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
New
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life organized by regions, subregions, and cultures
The Encyclopedia of Social Work, is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
CORE is a full-text, interdisciplinary, non-profit social repository designed to increase the impact of work in the Humanities. It includes articles, databases, syllabi, and much more, on a wide range of subjects in the humanities.
Topicgraph is a beta tool built by JSTOR Labs as part of its "Reimagining the Monograph" project. It helps you explore scholarly books by letting you understand at a glance all the topics covered within a book and then navigate directly to those pages about topics you are researching. The site includes a small collection of open access scholarly books from a variety of disciplines.
New
Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
New
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
Rankings and graphic representation of related assigned texts extracted from over 1 million syllabi filterable by field, country, etc.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...