Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Use this guide to locate the best library online resources for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
New
25,000+ Streaming educational videos on a variety of academic areas of study provided by many producers (BBC, National Geographic, PBS, etc.).
New
Reporting on the sports industry with weekly coverage back to 2020. Additional information about this resource is available here.

Note:  EKU Libraries has access to the Weekly Edition Only. A limited number of additional articles are available for free on their website.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
New
Provides academic streaming access to feature films, documentaries, and television shows. Swank features content from Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal Studios, Paramount Pictures, Lionsgate Films, Magnolia Pictures, A24 Films, and other studio partners. Titles are made available to EKU students at the request of instructors.

Note: Instructors must setup an instructor account through Swank to request films. Users must turn off or pause their pop up blocker to complete registration. Learn more here: Swank Digital Campus LibGuide.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University