A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
Weekly newspaper featuring academic-related news articles, information and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Includes current and back issues, search features, opinions & ideas, facts & figures, topics, advice, forums and events.
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Legal research database including the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations View Westlaw Next Tutorials
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A powerful new resource that brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World (originally published by Lynx Edicions)—into one rich and colorful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on birds.
Includes over 10 thousand species accounts, nearly 250 family accounts, and tens of thousands of multimedia materials
The Philharmonie Berlin is closed until 19 April to help contain the coronavirus. But the orchestra will continue to play for you – in the Digital Concert Hall. The Berliner Philharmoniker invite you to visit their virtual concert hall free of charge.
"In response to the COVID-19 crisis, Gale is making resources available for free. Here’s an overview of the resources we are opening up to our customers:
Gale: At the core of our support is a comprehensive online toolkit, with free access to:
· Resources: Interdisciplinary, curriculum aligned resources to support online learning from pre-K through undergraduate
· Training: Live and on-demand training materials to help partners optimize their existing resources
· Supporting Online Learning: Professional development eBooks to help those transitioning to and strengthening virtual learning
· Expert Insights: Authoritative Gale resources to support research on health-related topics and global issues
Soon, the site will also be updated with tools to help engage effectively across their community with promotional templates like emails and social media posts, and blog content they can share on related topics like working remotely, homeschooling and more. "
"HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases."
Mapping the college curriculum across more than 6 million syllabi. Does not post entire syllabi, but rather presents mapped aggregate data. Click on "Galaxy" to visually explore the most frequently assigned texts.
"Following our decision to make our relevantCOVID-19 content free to access, we have now decided to remove all access controls on our journals for the time being. We want to support our librarian and researcher communities, and understand that people may be working remotely for a long while. We do not want access issues to impede any work for our end-users during this tumultuous time."