A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
Weekly newspaper featuring academic-related news articles, information and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Includes current and back issues, search features, opinions & ideas, facts & figures, topics, advice, forums and events.
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Legal research database including the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations View Westlaw Next Tutorials
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Authoritative analysis on the major legislation and actions of congress for each year since 1945. Unique data on the voting patterns of Congress members provide insight into the legislative process and history of the institution. Users can follow the history of a policy issue with the Policy Tracker tool which links reports on the same issue for almost 70 years.
A weekly news magazine featuring in-depth reporting on public policy, politics, congressional legislation, and elections extending back to 1983, including: a complete wrap-up of news on Congress, the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and all roll-call votes.
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
A comprehensive introduction to American government. This collection of thousands of concise, expert, explanations of the who, how and why of American democracy cover contemporary and historical topics.
A blend of historical analysis, timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of justices, institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution. This database also contains extensive data on Court opinions and justice voting behavior that allows for easy quantitative analysis of the Court.
A full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
is a collection of authoritative case studies available to the whole campus without the need for per‐case purchase. This collection spans the globe, including all business types and the gamut of business and management topics. Instructors have access to teaching notes that can include PowerPoint presentations, learning objectives and discussion questions, and in‐depth case analyses.
Instructors: For access to Teaching Notes, please contact email@example.com
supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 200+ hours of structured online learning. Our courses are self-paced and instructor led, comprised of an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. Our flexible learning pathways cover tricky skills and research methods that can be applied across the lifespan of study; from undergraduates looking to critically assess sources to researchers looking to report and publish their data. The user-friendly platform makes it simple for faculty to assign courses to their cohorts or for students and researchers to learn autonomously—building practical skills for study, research, and the workplace.
Note: users will need to register for a free SAGE account to enroll in courses on the platform
includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content—including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, business case studies, and streaming video—making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods—from SAGE’s renowned methods publishing program—and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.
supports the teaching and learning needs of undergraduate students through to academic researchers across the social sciences. With new and original video
productions, including contributions from our book and journal editors and authors across the world, SAGE Video offers quick definitions, short tutorials, and in-depth interviews for a range of academic viewpoints. It also features extensive footage of practitioners in real-life professional settings designed to illustrate best practice and provide a unique insight for students to master the theory, skills, and techniques needed to succeed.