A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
Weekly newspaper featuring academic-related news articles, information and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Includes current and back issues, search features, opinions & ideas, facts & figures, topics, advice, forums and events.
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Legal research database including the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations View Westlaw Next Tutorials
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Ultimate is the NEW definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
An online mental health education and training film library. These DSM 5 and ICD guided films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like. Films range from 30 seconds to 15 minutes.
Collection of cross-searchable documents, diary entries, and editorial essays, from the work of young Ben Franklin through the presidential correspondence of Woodrow Wilson.
Rotunda, the electronic imprint of The University of Virginia Press was created in 2001 for the publication of original digital scholarship along with newly digitized critical and documentary editions in the humanities and social sciences. The collection combines the originality, intellectual rigor, and scholarly value of traditional peer-reviewed university press publishing with thoughtful technological innovation designed for scholars and students.