A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
Weekly newspaper featuring academic-related news articles, information and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Includes current and back issues, search features, opinions & ideas, facts & figures, topics, advice, forums and events.
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Legal research database including the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations View Westlaw Next Tutorials
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
With more than 120 thematic collections, AM Explorer includes several million pages of full-text documents, maps, diaries, posters, ephemera, photographs, and other textual and visual primary source material spanning the 15th through 20th centuries. PDF download is not available during the trial
CINAHL Ultimate is the NEW definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Contains 300,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations with complete coverage of the works of several individual great poets, including Shelley, Blake, Burns, Keats, Marvell, Poe, Unamuno, Heine, Baudelaire, and many more. Granger’s also includes a wide range of critical and historical tools and features, such as biographies of poets and subject indexing, to enhance understanding and enjoyment of poetry
Proquest Black Studies includes primary and secondary sources such as leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents and collections, key government materials, videos, writings by major Black intellectuals and leaders, scholarly journals, and essays by top scholars in Black Studies.
Develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. This resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks across 850 in-demand topics across five in-demand categories. Supporting a wide range of courses, SAGE Skills: Business offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success
Develop and practice the academic and personal skills necessary to successfully transition to campus life and enable lifelong learning. With over 90 skills and more than 1,100 topics across ten comprehensive modules, Student Success provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through self-assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, original videos, and more.