A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
Weekly newspaper featuring academic-related news articles, information and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Includes current and back issues, search features, opinions & ideas, facts & figures, topics, advice, forums and events.
World's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Legal research database including the following: • Cases • Briefs• Statutes and Court Rules • Pleadings, Motions, and Memoranda• Regulations • Expert Witness Testimony• Administrative Decisions and Guidance • Jury Verdicts and Settlements• Trial Court Orders • Pending and Proposed Legislation• Secondary Sources (ie Law Journals) • Pending and Proposed Regulations. View Westlaw Next Tutorials
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
New / Trial Online Resources
The following online resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) as part of an effort to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture, this archive of 173 periodicals is a complete, centralized and accessible resource of formerly fragmentary, widely-dispersed and endangered materials from 1816 through 1922. Resources in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.
A large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming videos in a broad range of subjects from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others.
Comprehensive chemical information database with chemical substance and reaction indexed. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present. The updated platform SciFinder-n includes new features such as retrosynthesis planning and biosequence search.
An extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000. Focused on conveying to a broad audience both domestic and international news and analysis on a spectrum of subjects, the Time Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.