Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Borrow, Renew, Request: Other Kentucky Colleges and Universities (FoKAL Borrowers)

FoKAL Group Borrowing

If you are affiliated with an institution that is part of the Federation of Kentucky Academic Libraries (FoKAL) you may obtain an EKU Libraries card. However, you are limited to borrowing only books. Loan periods are determined according to your status at your current institution (i.e. Undergrad, Graduate student, etc.).

  • If you would like to receive an EKU Libraries card, you must present your current institution's ID.
  • If your photo is not present on your ID you must provide a second form of current photo identification.

FoKal Institutions include:

Alice Lloyd College

Asbury College

Asbury Theological Seminary

Ashland Community and Technical College

Bellarmine University

Berea College

Big Sandy Community and Technical College

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

Bowling Green Technical College

Brescia University

Campbellsville University

Centre College

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

Eastern Kentucky University

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

Frontier School of Midwifery and Family Nursing

Gateway Community and Technical College

Georgetown College

Hazard Community and Technical College

Henderson Community College

Hopkinsville Community College

Jefferson Community and Technical College

Kentucky Christian University

Kentucky State University

Kentucky Wesleyan College

Lexington Theological Seminary

Lindsey Wilson College

Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary

Madisonville Community College

Maysville Community and Technical College

Mid-Continent University

Midway College

Morehead State University

Murray State University

Northern Kentucky University

Owensboro Community and Technical College

Pikeville College

S.E. KY Community and Technical College

Somerset Community College

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Spalding University

St. Catharine College

Thomas More College

Transylvania University

Union College

University of Kentucky

University of Louisville

University of the Cumberlands

West KY Community and Technical College

Western Kentucky University

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University