The only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL) Databases
These resources are available through the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL). Each link in this box will take you to a login screen where you will enter your KYVL username and password. If you do not yet have a KYVL login, see the "Getting Access" box on this page for more information.
Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly business journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for 1,205 journals. Business Source Premier covers full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
GreenFILE is a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covers topics such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Search for NAICS codes by keyword or 2-6 digit code.
BigCharts is the world's most comprehensive and easy-to-use investment research Web site, providing access to professional-level research tools such as interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary.
The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors.
The Cabinet for Economic Development is the primary state agency in Kentucky responsible for encouraging job creation and retention, and new investment in the state. Search the Data Center for community profiles, Kentucky business reports, and maps. This website also contains information on small business assistance, building & sites, workforce training, and more.