Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. View CINAHL Tutorials
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. It provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,050 journal titles (with over 875 titles in full-text), more than 12,300 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields, eBooks, evidence-based nursing content from The Joanna Briggs Institute, videos from Medcom, multicultural reports from CultureVision, and study paths.
Comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Please note that access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
World's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals. The definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature with full-text coverage dating back to 1985.
Links to database articles are not always permanent - generally the url that you are accustomed to seeing at the top of the page is not permanent.
In EBSCOhost, persistent or permanent links are called Permalinks. Permalink appears in the Tools bar on the right when you have clicked on an article's title
When you select a link to an online resource from EKU Libraries' website, you will be prompted to provide your E-Key (EKU e-mail) to login.
E-Key login examples:
Once you login, you should be seamlessly connected to our online resources.
If your login does not work, first contact IT to make sure your E-Key information is up to date. If IT confirms that your login information is correct, and you are still having problems logging in, please contact us so we can troubleshoot this problem.