ARTICLES

First try Academic Search Ultimate and Google Scholar to find general art and design articles.
You can also use BrowZine to browse Arts & Humanities Journals.
Helpful FAQs and library guides

Academic Search Ultimate
Articles from journals, newspapers, and magazines, along with eBooks on nearly every subject area.

Bibliography of the History of Art
Provides indexing and abstracts for art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals published from 1975 through 2007. Topics include European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present.

Google Scholar
Humanities Full Text
Journal articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and more on humanities from 1984 to present.
JSTOR
Journal articles, eBooks, and images primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Includes historical texts and primary sources.
New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
Digital archive of national and international news from 1851 to 2020.
New York Times Online
Free access to NYTimes.com from 1980 to present and mobile app courtesy of EKU Libraries.

Registration required for full access, see FAQ for details.
Project MUSE
Journal articles in social sciences and humanities.
Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
International news coverage from 1980 to present.
Vogue Archive
Cover-to-cover digital archive of the fashion and lifestyle magazine from 1892 to present.

Arts Librarian

Contact:

Greg.Engstrom@eku.edu
Main Library, 204P
859/622-6273

Subjects: Art & Design, First Year Writing, Music, Theatre