Skip to main content
Home Page | EKU Libraries | Eastern Kentucky University

Computer Science Guide: EKU Libraries Resources

Library resources for computer science

Introduction

This guide provides an introduction to the Computer Science resources and services offered by EKU Libraries. For more in-depth guidance, please contact Cristina Tofan, the librarian liaison for Computer Science, or, for immediate assistance, you can search our FAQs or get help in several ways.

Articles

You can find Computer Science articles in several ways:

  • search our collections. The results will be broad and in various formats. Use the Format facet on the left to limit your results to Academic Journals, Magazines, Trade Publications, etc.
  • search the EKU Libraries' Databases directly. Some suggested databases are included in this guide. While there is limited full text coverage in some databases, you can use the GET MORE button to request full-text articles through Library Express.
  • search for or browse entire journals online: A-Z Journals List (or Browzine). Several of the ACM journals are available through Browzine.
  • search Google Scholar.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

Find Books

You can find Computer Science print and electronic books from EKU Libraries by searching our library collections.

You can also search libraries worldwide and request the book through the Get More button.

Suggested databases

BrowZine Journal Lookup

Search e-journals

Books Online

Librarian

Cristina Tofan's picture
Cristina Tofan
Contact:
Liaison to Computer Science
Crabbe Library, 304
cristina.tofan@eku.edu
859-622-2033