Why search here?
Academic Search Complete is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Why search here? CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
What's included? This resource includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Why search here? JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included? Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Why search here? Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos across a wide variety of subject areas. Kanopy also provides access to classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.
What's included? Over 20,000 feature films and videos in Humanities, Education, The Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more.
EKU Libraries recommends accessing with Chrome or Firefox browsers
All programming includes public performance rights.
Single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. It includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
Why search here? Provided by OCLC, WorldCat is the world's largest network of library catalogs. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
What's included? If EKU does not own a book or periodical title, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
Alternative Version A mobile version of this resource is available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Why search here? Communication Source is a combination of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles and provides indexing, abstracts and full-text journal articles and other materials related to communication and mass media.
What's included? Full-text articles from over 700 communication-related journals as well as articles from reviews, encyclopedias and handbooks. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
CORE is a full-text, interdisciplinary, non-profit social repository designed to increase the impact of work in the Humanities. It includes articles, databases, syllabi, and much more, on a wide range of subjects in the humanities.
Topicgraph is a beta tool built by JSTOR Labs as part of its "Reimagining the Monograph" project. It helps you explore scholarly books by letting you understand at a glance all the topics covered within a book and then navigate directly to those pages about topics you are researching. The site includes a small collection of open access scholarly books from a variety of disciplines.
Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.