Skip to main content
Home Page | EKU Libraries | Eastern Kentucky University

A-Z Databases

Use this guide to locate the best library databases for your research. To learn more, go to our Databases Help Guide

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Find primary source material in American History. Includes thousands of full-text periodicals dated from 1693 to 1877 (the Colonial Period through Reconstruction and the Western Expansion).
Trial
Search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 70 public and private sources, covering 16 subject areas. Manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and map data without requiring additional software programs. Includes a built in calculator, the ability to view data many different ways, and one quick click (What Happened Here feature) gives you context to understand what a spike or drop in data means.
New
This resource covers international security and peace and conflict studies through a broad lens. It includes a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies.
New
Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
New
Use this database, developed by SUNY Geneseo, to find open educational resources (OERs) including textbooks, courses, modules, videos and more to use in your classes. These are free of copyright restrictions,
New
National record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. Biographies written by experts.
Trial
An online data and mapping tool for obtaining geographic data from authoritative sources like the Census, BLS, CDC, and dozens of other federal agencies and private data providers.
Trial
A web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 100,000 data variables. includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the Historical Package, D&B's Complete US Company Database, Nielsen Financial CLOUT, Retail Market Power, Consumer Buying Power, Claritas ConneXions, Claritas P$YCLE, SimmonsLOCAL® and Claritas PRIZM® Data Packages and the AGS Health Care module.

Click on "create an account" and enter your e-mail address and a password. We will then send a confirmation e-mail to your e-mail address - please click on the link in this e-mail to activate your account.
Faculty, staff and students are not required to log-in with a user name and password, however, their work will not be saved using this method which is located at the bottom of the Sign In section - "Sign in as a guest"


Access limited to 5 simultaneous users
New
660 full length interviews of prominent African Americans with over 2,000 hours of video footage. Interviewees include Barack Obama, Ossie Davis, B.B. King and Eric Holder.
Rankings and graphic representation of related assigned texts extracted from over 1 million syllabi filterable by field, country, etc.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...