Business Research Guide

Free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

The U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) is an independent agency created by the Congress to maintain stability and public confidence in the nation's financial system by:
insuring deposits, examining and supervising financial institutions for safety and soundness and consumer protection, and managing receiverships.

Global finance news.

The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors.

Get real-time stock quotes & charts, financial news, currency conversions, or track your portfolio.

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

Data visualization tool for public company filings. Rank and Filed gathers data from EDGAR, indexes it, and returns it in formats meant to help investors research, investigate and discover companies on their own.

Provides breaking news, monetary policy data, forms, regulations, and other resources for financial research.

News, policy information, and data on interest rates, national debt, etc.

Headquartered outside Washington, D.C., the Association for Financial Professionals (AFP) is the professional society that represents finance executives globally.

IMA is the worldwide association of accountants and financial professionals working in business.

The American Bankers Association is the voice of the nation’s $15 trillion banking industry, which is composed of small, regional and large banks that together employ more than 2 million people, safeguard $11 trillion in deposits and extend more than $8 trillion in loans

Established in 1970, the Financial Management Association International (FMA) is a global leader in developing and disseminating knowledge about financial decision making. FMA's mission is to broaden the common interests between academicians and practitioners, provide opportunities for professional interaction between and among academicians, practitioners and students, promote the development and understanding of basic and applied research and of sound financial practices, and to enhance the quality of education in finance.

Full-text coverage: 1996-2010

Full-text coverage: 2010-present

Full-text coverage through ProQuest: 1996-present; updated daily

Full-text coverage through Business Source Complete: 1997-present. Usually runs a couple of days behind.

Full-text coverage: 2011-present

Full-text coverage: 1996-present (1-month delay)

Full-text coverage: 1992-present