GHT 425W Hospitality & Tourism Analysis: Research Guide

Go to this site to find resources for GHT 425W

Overview

EKU Libraries subscribes to over 500,000 online resources for EKU students, faculty, and staff, via databases that include eBooks, articles, streaming videos, and other types of content. 

You can search for these online resources, as well as print materials, through the search box at library.eku.edu (also referred to as the "Library Search" or the "Library's Main Search (EDS)"). While this is one place to get started on a research project, you can get more focused results by searching specific Recommended Databases below.

Recommended Databases

These are "best bet" databases for finding articles related to Global Hospitality and Tourism. Search here to get more focused results for your research project.

Journals

This is a list of major journals in Hospitality and Tourism recommended by EKU faculty.

You can use this list to check that the articles you find in the databases are from reputable journals. You can also browse full-text articles from journals subscribed to by EKU.

Note: As of December 2022, EKU has full-text access to those linked below. This may change based on vendor agreements with publishers that EKU cannot control.

  • Annals of Tourism Research
  • Appetite
  • Applied Geography
  • Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research
  • Cities
  • Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
  • Current Issues in Tourism
  • European Journal of Management and Business Economics
  • European Sport Management Quarterly 
  • Event Management (formerly Festival Management and Event Tourism)
  • Food and Foodways
  • Hospitality & Society
  • Information Technology & Tourism 
  • International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management
  • International Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Administration
  • International Journal of Hospitality Knowledge Management
  • International Journal of Hospitality Management
  • International Journal of Retail and Distribution Management
  • International Journal of Sport Policy and Politics
  • International Journal of Tourism Cities
  • International Journal of Tourism Research
  • Journal of Convention & Event Tourism
  • Journal of Destination Marketing & Management
  • Journal of Foodservice Business Research
  • Journal of Heritage Tourism
  • Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education
  • Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research
  • Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Technology
  • Journal of Hospitality and Leisure Marketing
  • Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Technology
  • Journal of Hospitality Financial Management
  • Journal of Hospitality Marketing & Management
  • Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sport & Tourism Education
  • Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality and Tourism
  • Journal of Leisure Research
  • Journal of Outdoor Recreation and Tourism
  • Journal of Policy Research in Tourism, Leisure and Events
  • Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality & Tourism
  • Journal of Restaurant & Foodservice Marketing
  • Journal of Service Management
  • Journal of Sport & Tourism
  • Journal of Sustainable Tourism
  • Journal of Teaching in Travel & Tourism
  • Journal of Tourism and Cultural Change
  • Journal of Tourism Futures
  • Journal of Travel & Tourism Marketing
  • Journal of Travel Research
  • Journal of Vacation Marketing
  • Leisure Sciences
  • Leisure Studies
  • Museum Management and Curatorship
  • Research in Transportation Business & Management
  • Scandinavian Journal of Hospitality and Tourism
  • Sport Management Review
  • Tourism Analysis
  • Tourism and Hospitality Research
  • Tourism Economics
  • Tourism Geographies
  • Tourism Management
  • Tourism Management Perspectives
  • Tourism Planning & Development
  • Tourism Recreation Research
  • Tourism Review
  • Tourism Review International 
  • Tourist Studies

Librarians Are Here To Help You

Profile Photo
Debbie Whalen
she/her
Contact:
Special Collections Librarian
debbie.whalen@eku.edu
Special Collections & Archives | Library 126
859-622-1792

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University