Why search here? Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
What's included? BSC provides the full text of more than 8,800 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating from as far back as 1922.
Why search here?
Academic Search Complete is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Why search here? This reference source provides perspectives on national and global current events from international news providers.
What's included? Sections: Business and Economy; Health and Medicine; Conflict and Diplomacy; Science and Technology; Environment and Climate Change; Society and Culture; Government, Politics, and Law; and Women, Children, and the Family. Browse by issue or by region.
Single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. It includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
The Society for Business Ethics is an international organization providing a forum for those interested in research, teaching, or the practical application of ethical principles and concepts to the management of businesses.
Ethix is a publication of the Center for Integrity in Business in the School of Business and Economics at Seattle Pacific University. Ethix provides illustrations of business ethics challenges through positive examples of best practices and exemplary leadership.
The Global 100 is an annual project initiated by Corporate Knights Inc. The Global 100 is the most extensive data-driven corporate sustainability assessment in existence, and inclusion is limited to a select group of the top 100 large-cap companies in the world. Launched in 2005, the annual Global 100 is announced each year during the World Economic Forum in Davos. The Global 100 methodology for evaluating companies' sustainability or "clean capitalism" performance was cited as a leading global practice (by SustainAbility in their Rate the Raters research program, Phase 4).