Why search here? Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
What's included? BSC provides the full text of more than 8,800 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating from as far back as 1922.
Why Search here? Mergent Online is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.
What's included? Containing hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. Covers fields including economics, capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics.
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) is an independent agency created by the Congress to maintain stability and public confidence in the nation's financial system by:
insuring deposits, examining and supervising financial institutions for safety and soundness and consumer protection, and managing receiverships.
QFINANCE is a one-stop guide for finance professionals including CFOs, finance managers, and trainee accountants, as well as academics and students. It covers key aspects of finance including risk and cash-flow management, operations, macro issues, regulation, auditing, and raising capital. QFINANCE.com provides free access worldwide to the huge breadth and depth of financial content, with compelling updates and functionality.
The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors.
Data visualization tool for public company filings. Rank and Filed gathers data from EDGAR, indexes it, and returns it in formats meant to help investors research, investigate and discover companies on their own.
The American Bankers Association is the voice of the nation’s $15 trillion banking industry, which is composed of small, regional and large banks that together employ more than 2 million people, safeguard $11 trillion in deposits and extend more than $8 trillion in loans
Established in 1970, the Financial Management Association International (FMA) is a global leader in developing and disseminating knowledge about financial decision making. FMA's mission is to broaden the common interests between academicians and practitioners, provide opportunities for professional interaction between and among academicians, practitioners and students, promote the development and understanding of basic and applied research and of sound financial practices, and to enhance the quality of education in finance.