Research Guides: Rural Health Family Nurse Practitioner Research Guide: UpToDate & Articles

UpToDate

Your primary information resource will be the database UpToDate, for clinical information.

APA PsycINFO
Nurses and other health care professionals can use APA PsycInfo to locate research on patient education and the behavioral aspects of health care delivery. The American Psychological Association offers scencario-based tips for searching APA PsyInfo.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Nurses and other healthcare professionals can use Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection to locate research on the pscychology and behavioral aspects of health care delivery, as well as observational & experimental research methods.
APA PsycTESTS
APA PsycTests is a database of psychological tests and instruments, including many related to physical health and/or illness related assessment. Nurses and other healthcare professionals can use the database to conduct, create, or measure research in the behavioral and psychological aspects of healthcare and medicine. The American Psychological Association offers scencario-based tips for searching.

These databases may also supply information resources for the FNP program.

MEDLINE (EBSCOhost Web)
Journal articles in medicine, life sciences, health care, and biomedical research.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation search of journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.

Includes Grants Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
CINAHL Ultimate
Journal articles and eBooks in nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library
Evidence-based medical information, clinical trials, and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions.