A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas and goes as far back as 1865.
A network of library catalogs from around the world. Use this resource to find books and other materials at EKU Libraries or in other local, national and international libraries.
If EKU does not own a book or journal, use the libraries icon to determine which libraries in Kentucky have it or request the item using Interlibrary Loan.
Searches can be limited by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups. Articles are from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation and more.
Finds scholarly resources on the web. If you are off campus and you use this link from the library website to get to Google Scholar, you will be able to take advantage of localized features such as "Find Full Text at EKU" to link to the full text of library purchased online articles.
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Includes the full text of 36 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 52,900 articles and up to 90 years of backfiles; covers a broad array of educational topics.
When you choose a topic that focuses on a state or smaller area, first try your search without that limitation. There might not be enough research to focus on all the elements of your topic together so search them separately to get more material.