Subject Guides Libraries Eastern Kentucky University Skip to main content Home Page | EKU Libraries | Eastern Kentucky University

Family History/Genealogy: Family Histories

Learn how to research your family tree and how to find resources that are available in EKU libraries.

Photograph Collection

Search a database of photographs available in the Eastern Kentucky University Archives. If a photograph has been scanned a thumbnail is included. If you would like to see a thumbnail, submit a reproduction request form and we can scan it for you.

Photographs from institutions across the state can be searched at the Kentuckiana Digital Library.

Other Materials

Links to genealogy materials we own, but that are not catalogued in eQuest.

Family and Local History Files in Special Collections and Archives

* This list is currently being updated. Please note that some files shown below may not be available to be copied. You may contact us by phone or email with questions.*

The Local and Family History File consists of over 500 files of primarily genealogical materials that have been assembled on many Central Kentucky families. Most of the items in the files have been photocopied from a variety of secondary genealogical sources and on occasion even some primary source materials such as copies of letters, Family Bibles, pension records, deeds, and wills, etc. can be found in the collection. In addition the files contain information assembled by genealogists who have requested that their research be included in the files. The files are arranged numerically in file cabinets. The following index to the files is arranged alphabetically by surname or subject. For copies of the files please complete the Family File Request Form below.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Family Name Page Count Price
Abner Family 43 $15.75
Abney Family 4 $6.00
Adams Family 44 $16.00
Adams Family 42 $15.50
Adkins / Robinson Family 23 $10.75
Agee Family 22 $10.50
Alcorn Family 36 $14.00
Alexander Family 13 $8.25
Alford Family Bible 2 $5.50
Allen Family 186 $51.50
Allen, Benjamin-John D. Shane's Interview 20 $10.00
Allison Family 1 $5.25
Allmond, Allen Everand-DAR lineage chart 1 $5.25
Anderson Family 55 $18.75
Anglin Family 18 $9.50
Arbuckle Family 22 $10.00
Arnold / Hanger Family 9 $7.25
Arnolds of Garrard County 12 $8.00
Arvin Family 6 $6.50
Azbill Family 1 $5.25
Back/Bach Family 5 $6.25
Bacon Family 4 $6.00
Bagby, John, Bunker Hill Descendants 149 $42.25
Baker Family 104 $31.00
Bale/Bales Family 117 $34.25
Ball Family 24 $11.00
Ballard Family 30 $12.50
Ballern Family 2 $5.50
Ballinger Family 89 $27.25
Banta Family 38 $14.50
Barger Family 11 $7.75
Barker Family 8 $7.00
Barnes Family 105 $31.25
Barnett Family 155 $43.75
Barr Family 26 $11.50
Battle of Richmond, hospital report 9 $7.25
Baumstark Family 23 $10.75
Baybee Family 8 $7.00
Beauchamp Family 21 $10.25
Bedinger, George M., A visit to Boonesborough in 1779 37 $14.25
Begley Family 18 $9.50
Benefield Family 8 $7.00
Bennett Family 8 $7.00
Bentley Family 10 $7.50
Berea Citizen (Madison County, KY) The family tree by Sue Davenport 26 $11.50
Berry Family 24 $11.00
Berryman Family 224 $61.00
Best Family 10 $7.50
Bewley Family 52 $18.00
Bishop Family 55 $18.75
Black Family 5 $6.25
Blair Family 9 $7.25
Blanton Family 59 $19.75
Blevins Family 12 $8.00
Blue Licks Battlefield List of Soldiers 7 $6.75
Blythe Family 27 $11.75
Boggs Family 39 $14.75
Bogie Family 67 $21.75
Bohanan Family 54 $18.50
Boone Family 183 $50.75
Boone, Daniel--Narratives by Lyman C. Draper. Transcribed from Draper Mss.: 3B 86-87 &4B 119-257 129 $37.25
Boone, Daniel--The capture of Daniel Boone's saltmakers: fresh perspectives from primary sources. From Register of the Historical Society 17 $9.25
Boone, George II 3 $5.75
Boone, Squire 31 $12.75
Boone's Station (Fayette County) 4 $6.00
Boonesborough - Grievances from settlers at Fort Boonesborough, 1779. 16 $9.00
Boonesborough - Meetings in Madison and Clark Counties for the Boonesborough celebration, 1840. 7 $6.75
Boonesborough - A 1792 offer for the location of the capital of Kentucky at Boonesborough. Dorris, J.T. list of names. 2 $5.50
Boonesborough - Association of the settlers of Boonesborough in 1779 for making a crop of corn (Draper, Series CC, vol. 29, p. 59) 2 $5.50
Boonesborough - Cherokee deed to Richard Henderson, March 17, 1775, with Indian speeches and appellate decision. 12 $8.00
Boonesborough - Claims approved by the Land Court Meeting at Boonesborough, Dec. 18 1779-Jan. 30 1780. 2 $5.50
Boonesborough - Partial list of those at Fort Boonesborough by Mrs. James Caperton 20 $10.00
Boonesborough - The people of Fort Boonesborough 21 $10.25
Bosley Family 1 $5.25
Bourbon County - KY 1852-1859 deaths of persons over fifteen 18 $9.50
Bowles Family 49 $17.25
Bowling Family 42 $15.50
Bowman Family 5 $6.25
Boyd Family 6 $6.50
Boyle Family 10 $7.50
Brandenburg Family 80 $25.00
Brashear Family 5 $6.25  
Breck Family 5 $6.25
Breckinridge Family 30 $12.50
Brinegar Family 1 $5.25
Broaddus Family 44 $16.00
Brock Family 65 $21.25
Brockman Family 21 $10.25
Bronston Family 20 $10.00
Brooks Family 7 $6.75
Brown Family and Dr. Samuel Brown 109 $32.25
Bruce Family 4 $6.00
Brumley Family 41 $15.25
Ray Family 38 $14.50
Bryan Family 108 $32.00
Bullitt County, KY, Early settlers of Bullitt and Nelson Counties, St. John's Chapel Cemetery 3 $5.75
Burdett Family 39 $14.75
Burgess Family 2 $5.50
Burgin Family 4 $6.00
Burke Family 32 $13.00
Burnam Family 60 $20.00
Burrus Family 21 $10.25
Burton Family 24 $11.00
Bush Family 71 $22.75
Caldwell Family 7 $6.75
Calk Family 11 $7.75
Calk, William Journal 15 $8.75
Callaway Family and Col. Richard Calloway 32 $13.00
Cammack Family 33 $13.25
Campbell County, KY, Early days in Campbell County 4 $6.00
Campbell County, KY, Early settlers (Lindsey, McPike, Noble) 8 $7.00
Campbell Family 34 $13.50
Campbell Family 29 $12.25
Canfield Family 1 $5.25
Caperton Family 134 $38.50
Cardwell Family 7 $6.75
Carpenter Family 39 $14.75
Carroll Family 4 $6.00
Carson Family 8 $7.00
Castleman / Turley Family 4 $6.00
Cates Family 1 $5.25
Caudill Family 1 $5.25
Cemeteries--Madison County, KY, Excerpts from a story of four churches and reminiscences of Poosey Ridge by Forrest Calico. 9 $7.25
Chandler, Sarah Ann Quarles Diary 7 $6.75
Chasteen Family 11 $7.75
Chenault Family 104 $31.00
Chrisman Family 2 $5.50
Church of Christ at Bethleham, Madison County, KY, history. 31 $12.75
Civil War annals of Kentucky, 1861-1865 61 $20.25
Clark County, KY--Index to Circuit Court Dockett Books 28 $12.00
Clark County, KY--Map of Bush Settlement 1 $5.25
Clark County, KY--Revolutionary War Pension Abstracts 8 $7.00
Clark County--Early Settlements 10 $7.50
Clark Family 49 $17.25
Clay County Census 1880 19 $9.75
Clay County, KY--Warrants, Marriage Records, Pensioners 17 $9.25
Clay Family 54 $18.50
Clay, Cassius M. - Mission to Russia: 1861-62, 1863-69 11 $7.75
Clay, Cassius M. - Bio and letters [Cannot be copied] 76 -----
Clay, Green - Address of Gen. Green Clay to his troops on leaving Cincinnati in 1813 to join William Henry Harrison. 2 $5.50
Clay, Green - Old Cane Springs from the 1931 issue of the Register of the Kentucky Historical Society. 49 $17.25
Clements Family 10 $7.50
Cleveland and McWilliams Family 86 $26.50
Cleveland Family 1 $5.25
Clinkenbeard, William - John D. Shane's interview; early Madison County included. 18 $9.50
Clopton Family 116 $34.00
Cobb Family 41 $15.25
Cocanougher Family 19 $8.75
Cochran Family 107 $31.75
Cocke Family 1 $5.25
Coffey Family 46 $16.50
Cole, James B. 11 $7.75
Coleman Family 1 $5.25
Collier Family 1 $5.25
Collins Family 85 $26.25
Combs Family 15 $8.75
Confederate Soldiers - Index to compiled service records of Confederate soldiers who served in organizations from the state of Kentucky 11 $7.75
Congleton Family 1 $5.25
Conn Family 39 $14.75
Conner Family 8 $7.00
Cornelison Family 76 $24.00
Cornelius Family 1 $5.25
Cosby Family 41 $15.25
Cotton Family 6 $6.50
Coulter Family 1 $5.25
Covington Family 8 $7.00
Cox Family 31 $12.75
Coy Family 4 $6.00
Cradlebaugh Family 3 $5.75
Craig Family 4 $6.00
Cravens Family 65 $21.25
Crews Family 12 $8.00
Crooke Family 12 $8.00
Crosthwaite Family 46 $16.50
Crowe Family 3 $5.75
Cumberland County, KY.--Marriage returns, 1799-1817 7 $6.75
Curry Family 97 $29.25
Curtis Family 74 $23.50
Daniel Family 6 $6.50
Davidson Family 95 $28.75
Davis Family 15 $8.75
Day Family 17 $9.25
Dean Family 7 $6.75
Deatherage Family 39 $14.75
DeJarnett Family 8 $7.00
Delaney Family 9 $7.25
Denham Family 14 $8.50
Denny Family 7 $6.75
Dillingham Family 35 $13.75
Dinwiddie Family 1 $5.25
Doty Family 11 $7.75
Douglas Family 15 $8.75
Dunbar Family 12 $8.00
Dunbin Family 1 $5.25
Duncan Family 6 $6.50
Dunn Family 12 $8.00
Dykes Family 2 $5.50
Eades Family 31 $12.75
Earp Family 3 $5.75
Easton Family 4 $6.00
Edwards Family 48 $17.00
Elder Family 5 $6.25
Elliott Family 44 $16.00
Ellis Family 2 $5.50
Elmore Family 29 $12.25
Embry Family 30 $12.50
Erskine, Margaret, Old record of the captivity of [Cannot be copied] 22  ----
Estes Family 2 $5.50
Estill County, Kentucky--1890 Soldier census 10 $7.50
Estill Family 149 $42.25
Estill's Defeat, Son of Col. Nathaniel Hart's account of 3 $5.75
Estill's Defeat, David Cook's account of 4 $6.00
Estill's Defeat, Depositions of James Anderson, John Snoddy, Joseph Proctor, etc. (where Estill was killed) 25 $11.25
Estill's Defeat, Joseph Proctor's account of 4 $6.00
Estill's Defeat, William Harris Caperton's account of 7 $6.75
Evans Family 18 $9.50
Farris Family 2 $5.50
Fayette County 1788 Tax List 6 $6.50
Field Family 24 $11.00
Fife Family 5 $6.25
Filder Family 6 $6.50
Filson Family 13 $8.25
Fincastle County, VA (Kentucky) 16 $9.00
Findley, John: First Pathfinder of Kentucky 6 $6.50
Finley Family 7 $6.75
Finnell Family 11 $7.75
First Christian Church minute book, 12/04/1844-03/02/1857 27 $11.75
Fish Family 12 $8.00
Fishback Family 8 $7.00
Floyd, Col. John of KY; w/ letters to Col. Preston 21 $10.25
Flynn Family 25 $11.25
Foster Family 19 $9.75
Fowler Family 1 $5.25
Fox Family 14 $8.50
Francis Family 11 $7.75
Freeman Family 3 $5.75
French Family 13 $8.25
Froman Family 10 $7.50
Fry Family 4 $6.00
Fulton Family 1 $5.25
Galloway Family 47 $16.75
Garland Family 6 $6.50
Garrard County, KY - Pioneer times in Garrard County. Wilson, S.M.--Early Settlers 8 $7.00
Garrard County, KY--Deaths of person over fifteen 1852-1859 11 $7.75
Garrard County, KY--Will Book A 23 $10.75
Garrard Family 4 $6.00
Gentry Family 33 $13.25
Gibson Family 28 $12.00
Gilead Church (Madison County, KY)--Pastors, 1806-1978 1 $5.25
Giles Family 5 $6.25
Gillispie / Gillaspy /Gillespie Family 50 $17.50
Gist Family 6 $6.50
Globe, The, Richmond, KY--Abstracts from the newspaper, Jan. 24, 1810-Oct. 17, 1810; printed by Ruble, Harris & CO., Richmond, KY 14 $8.50
Goins Family 142 $40.50
Goodin's Fort, Nelson County, KY 15 $8.75
Goodloe Family 5 $6.25
Gordon Family 34 $13.50
Grainger County, Tenn. - Index to grantee and locators, 1824-1860 10 $7.50
Grant County (KY) Court minutes, 1820- 51 $17.75
Graves Family 2 $5.50
Graves, Hill, etc. 14 $8.50
Gravitt Family 3 $5.75
Gray Family 22 $10.50
Green River Country (S. W. Virginia & N. E. Tenn.) - Map 1 $5.25
Green, Daniel - Bible Records 30 $12.50
Greene, William woods Family 4 $6.00
Griggs Family 6 $6.50
Grinstead Family 13 $8.25
Grubbs Family 2 $5.50
Guinchigliani Family 1 $5.25
Hagan Family 69 $22.25
Hager Family 14 $8.50
Haggin, John, Captain - Draper Mss. 12 C 31 6 $6.50
Hall Family 7 $6.75
Halley Family 2 $5.50
Ham Family 33 $13.25
Hamilton Family 10 $7.50
Hammond/ Hammons/ Craft Family 23 $10.75
Hampton Family 3 $5.75
Hancock, Stephen - Deposition, May 11, 1808 at the house of Robert Caldwell in Madison County, KY. 8 $7.00
Hanson, Thomas - Journal, 1774: From the Draper Papers 7 $6.75
Hardin Family 4 $6.00
Hardwick Family 2 $5.50
Harper Family 6 $6.50
Harris Family 78 $24.50
Harrison Co. Virginia Marriages 2 $5.50
Harrison Family 14 $8.50
Harrod's men - Capt. James Harrod's Company 2 $5.50
Harrodsburg, Kentucky - The legend of Daniel Boone's cabin 8 $7.00
Hart, Nathaniel - Letter of Col. Nathaniel Hart on the claims of Boonesborough as the first place of settlement in KY. 12 $8.00
Head Family 1 $5.25
Heathman Family 5 $6.25
Henderson Family 2 $5.50
Henderson, Richard - Journal, 1775, Henderson Company ledger, and the Transylvania Company, by John D. Shane & Archibald Henderson 93 $28.25
Hendren Family 1 $5.25
Henry County, KY - Cemeteries 23 $10.75
Henry Family 42 $15.50
Herd Family 13 $8.25
Hicks Family 7 $6.75
Hill Family 1 $5.25
Hisle Family 25 $11.25
Hisle Family 268 $72.00
Hockaday Family 67 $21.75
Hodges Family 2 $5.50
Holbrook Family 8 $7.00
Hollingsworth Family 3 $5.75
Hon Family 135 $38.75
Hooker Family 34 $13.50
Hooton Family 7 $6.75
Hoover Family 1 $5.25
Hopper Family 39 $14.75
Horn Family 103 $30.75
Hoskins Family 4 $6.00
Hospitals at Richmond, KY, 09/17/1862 - consolidated report from the Kentucky Statesman 8 $7.00
Howard Family 6 $20.75
Howland Family 10 $7.50
Hubbard Family 35 $13.75
Huffman Family 13 $8.25
Hume Family 8 $7.00
Humphrey Family 123 $35.75
Hutchinson Family 21 $10.25
Igo Family 90 $27.50
Irvin Family 92 $28.00
Jackson County, Kentucky cemeteries: Tyner, Kentucky 52 $18.00
Jackson County, Kentucky Smallpox quarantine, 1998 2 $5.50
Jackson Family 48 $17.00
Jackson Family 38 $14.50
Jennings Family 43 $15.75
Jett Family 8 $7.00
Johnson Family 34 $13.50
Jones Family 159 $44.75
Jones, Gypsie Lee Cosby 24 $11.00
Journey Family 6 $6.50
Kanatzar Family 25 $11.25
Karr Family 10 $7.50
Kavanaugh Family 81 $25.25
Keith Family 2 $5.50
Kelley Family 13 $8.25
Kemper Family 38 $14.50
Kennedy Family 123 $35.75
Kennedy Family 206 $56.50
Kentucky in 1774 6 $6.50
Kentucky place names and landmarks; Excerpted from the First land court 11 $7.75
Kincaid, James Deposition 7 $6.75
King Family 9 $7.25
Kinnard Family 71 $22.75
Kirby Family 13 $8.25
Lackey Family 1 $5.25
Land Family 17 $9.25
Lane Family 1 $5.25
Lanham Family 18 $9.50
Lanter Family 24 $11.00
Lawhorn Family 11 $7.75
Leathers Family 135 $38.75
Lee Family 18 $9.50  
Lee, John Alexander - a study of his ancestors and descendants. 234 $63.50
Lewis Co., WV, Births 1853-1897 12 $8.00
Lewis Co., WV, Wills and Marriages 16 $9.00
Lewis Family 16 $9.00
Lincoln County, KY 1820 census 12 $8.00
Lincoln County, KY names prior to 1792 gleaned from county court order books 12 $8.00
Lincoln County, KY, Militia payroll, 1782, under George Rogers Clark 2 $5.50
Lindon Family 2 $5.50
Logan Family 130 $37.50
Long Family 22 $10.50
Lowe Family 5 $6.25
Lowry Family 1 $5.25
Lunsford Family 37 $14.25
Lynch Family 1 $5.25
Lyne - Jonson, Sharp Family 20 $10.00
Lyttle Family 16 $9.00
Madison County, KY - Court Order Book A Index 11 $7.75
Madison County Circuit Court Records, Early Kentucky History in (by J.T. Dorris) 88 $27.00
Madison County, KY - Cornstalk Militia 4 $6.00
Madison County, KY - Confederate soldiers buried in Madison Co. 15 $8.75
Madison County, KY - Confederate Soldiers 21 $10.25
Madison County, KY - Index to Circuit Court record books A-E 1806- 16 $9.00
Madison County, KY - Old Milford 9 $7.75
Madison County, KY - Pension lists of Revolutionary War veterans in 1840. 2 $5.50
Madison County, KY - The first trip to Boonesborough 14 $8.50
Madison County, KY, 1792 Tax Lists 3 $5.75
Madison County, KY, Confederate soldiers who died at Camp Douglas, IL. 3 $5.75
Madison County, KY, list of suits in the KY reports throwing light on the history of the County. 2 $5.50
Madison County, KY - Early marriage records of Madison County, KY (Shackelford, 1939) [Cannot be copied; files belong to Register of the KY Historical Soc.] 113 --
Maggard Family 10 $7.50
Maple Family 2 $5.50
Marion County Cemetery 5 $6.25
Marshall Family 388 $89.50
Martin Family 81 $25.25
Martin's and Ruddle's Stations Defeat - Documents concerning the Bird Expedition into Kentucky. 8 $7.00
Mason Family 15 $8.75
Massie Family 16 $9.00
Maupin Family 24 $11.00
McAfee Settlement 33 $13.25
McClanahan Family 8 $7.00
McCord Family 1 $5.25
McDougle Family 1 $5.25
McDowell, Ephraim 7 $6.75
McGuffy/Wade Family 8 $7.00
McGuire Family 20 $10.00
McIntosh Family of Eastern Kentucky - Lee, Owsley, Breathitt counties 77 $24.25
McKinney, John 18 $9.50
McLain Family 2 $5.50
McShane Family 24 $11.00
McSwain Family 19 $9.75
McWhorter Family 1 $5.25
Meeks Family 2 $5.50
Battle of Fort Meigs, 1813 Gen. Green Clay's report 4 $6.00
Middleton Family 3 $5.75
Militia (Kentucky) 1786 - from the Kentucky Historical Society Register, vol. 32. 20 $10.00
Miller Family 212 $58.00
Million Family 69 $22.25
Mills Family 21 $7.25
Mize Family 45 $16.25
Moberly Family 53 $18.25
Moberly Family 78 $24.50
Mobley Family 19 $9.75
Moiller Family 1 $5.25
Moody Family 10 $7.50
Moore Family 20 $10.00
Moore/Harrod Family 66 $21.50
Morris Family 48 $17.00
Morton Family 6 $6.50
Mullins Family 4 $6.00
Murphy Family 2 $5.50
Myers Family 1 $5.25
Naylor Family 5 $6.25
Neal Family 6 $6.50
Nevels Family 19 $9.75
Newby Family 8 $7.00
Newcomb Family 1 $5.25
Newland Family 5 $6.25
Newsom Family 59 $19.75
Nicholson Family 1 $5.25
Nolan Family 9 $7.25
Noland Family 64 $21.00
Norris Family 1 $5.25
Nourse, James - Journal 6 $6.50
Ogg Family 2 $5.50
Old Cane Springs: a chronicle of Central KY in period, 1861-1865, newspaper article by Green Clay that appeared in the Richmond Daily Register Sept. - Oct. 1929. 37 $14.25
Old Paint Lick Presbyterian Church History 8 $7.00
Oldham Family 62 $20.50
Oliver Family 60 $20.00
Orear (O'rear) Family 50 $17.50
Overton Family 26 $11.50
Owen Family 1 $5.25
Owsley Family 2 $5.50
Pack Family 28 $12.00
Page, Thomas Scudder 1 $5.25
Parham Family 4 $6.00
Park Family 413 $108.25
Parrish Family 42 $15.50
Patterson Family 5 $6.25
Payne Family 3 $5.75
Pearson Family 1 $5.25
Pennington Family 10 $7.50
Pension Lists 19 $9.75
Perkins Family 3 $5.75
Perry Family 3 $5.75
Peters, Powell, Maxwell, etc. 105 $31.25
Peyton Family 5 $6.25
Peyton Family 131 $37.75
Phelps Family 190 $52.50
Phillips Family 63 $20.75
Pike Family 4 $6.00
Pioneers in Kentucky, 1773-1775 9 $7.75
Point Pleasant Battle: Rosters of various companies from The Battle of Point Pleasant of Lord Dunmore's War by K.D. Swope and biographical sketches of men who participated from the Battle of Point Pleasant by L.N. Simpson-Poffenbarger. 13 $8.25
Pond Family 12 $8.00
Portwood Family 3 $5.75
Potts Family 1 $5.25
Powell Family 18 $9.50
Prather Family 36 $14.00
Prewitt Family 38 $14.50
Price Family 32 $13.00
Proctor, Joseph 5 $6.25
Puckett Family 2 $5.50
Pullins Family 68 $22.00
Pyrtle/Pirtle Family 8 $7.00
Quinn Family 1 $5.25
Randolph / Railey Family 32 $13.00
Rayburn Family 7 $6.75
Reed/Reid Family 47 $16.75
Reid Family 117 $34.25
Revolutionary War Veterans 6 $6.50
Rice Family 2 $5.50
Richardson Family 17 $9.25
Richmond - Business Directory - 1901 5 $6.25
Riddel Family 3 $5.75
Rieder Family 3 $5.75
Riley Family 15 $8.75
Ritter Family 1 $5.25
Roark Family 26 $11.50
Roberts Family 5 $6.25
Robertson Family - from the John J. Dickey Diary 5 $6.25
Robinson Family 60 $20.00
Rockcastle County - Union Baptist Church 6 $6.50
Rodes-Waller Family 33 $13.25
Rogers Family 78 $24.50
Rollins Family 10 $7.50
Ross Family 2 $5.50
Rowan Family 11 $7.75
Salem Cemetery (Madison County, KY) 4 $6.00
Sams Family 19 $9.75
Sanders Family 1 $5.25
Sandlin/Sanderlin Family 394 $103.50
Schooler Family 1 $5.25
Scott Family 78 $24.50
Scott Family 4 $6.00
Scrivner Family 3 $5.75
Searcy Family 95 $28.75
Shackelford Family 15 $8.75
Shane, John D. - Interviews 29 $12.25
Shay Family 2 $5.50
Shearer Family 276 $74.00
Shelton Family 34 $13.50
Shenandoah, Virginia - Marriage Record, Bonds 1772-1850 2 $5.50
Shipton Family 6 $6.50
Shockley Family 8 $7.00
Simmons Family 26 $11.50
Simpson Family 2 $5.50
Sims, Barnes, etc. 193 $53.25
Sizemore Family 2 $5.50
Slaughter Family 4 $6.00
Smith Family 730 $187.50
Smith, Solomon. - Marriage announcement from Richmond Climax, 1897; wedding took place in 1831. 6 $6.50
Snoddy Family 13 $8.25
Soldiers Retreat 34 $13.50
South Family 1 $5.25
Spainhower Family 2 $5.50
Sparks Family 2 $5.50
Speed Family 16 $9.00
Spencer Family 17 $9.25
Spradlin Family 16 $9.00
Spurlock Family 1 $5.25
Stagner Family 4 $6.00
Stapp, Stepp Family 7 $6.75
Stations and Forts (early)--Kentucky 13 $8.25
Stephenson Family 4 $6.00
Stevens Family 1 $5.25
Stevenson Family 22 $10.50
Stewart Family 17 $9.25
Stockton Family 4 $6.00
Stone Coal Regular Baptist Church, Floyd County, KY. 11 $7.75
Stone Family 12 $8.00
Stoner Family 3 $5.75
Strong Family 1 $5.25
Strother Family 4 $6.00
Sudduth, William - A sketch of the early adventures of William Sudduth in Kentucky. 15 $8.75
Talbott Family 6 $6.50
Tanner Family 5 $6.25
Tax List--1787--Madison County, Kentucky 3 $5.75
Taylor Family 73 $23.25
Taylor Family 190 $52.50
Taylor, Peter 24 $11.00
Teater Family 1 $5.25
Terrill Family 14 $8.50
Tevis Family 25 $11.25
Thomas, Elizabeth - Kentucky pioneer tells her story of early Boonesborough and Harrodsburg (from Draper Mss.) 34 $13.50
Thompson Family 4 $6.00
Thorpe Family 8 $7.00
Tipton Family 46 $16.50
Todd Family 56 $19.00
Tomlinson Family 5 $6.25
Tribble Family 15 $8.75
Tribble Family 458 $119.50
Troutman Family 2 $5.50
Tudor Family 76 $24.00
Tuggle Family 11 $7.75
Tunstall Family 1 $5.25
Turley, R.E. - Abstract of land title 6 $6.50
Turner Family 548 $142.00
Turner, Squire 10 $7.50
Turpin Family 39 $14.75
Tuttle Family 3 $5.75
Tyra Family 1 $5.25
Union Soldiers - Index to compiled service records of volunteer Union soldiers who served in organizations from the state of Kentucky. 20 $10.00
Valentine Family 16 $9.00
Van Burkelow, William, 1783-1867, autobiography. 10 $6.50
Van Cleave Family 7 $6.75
Van Deren Family 109 $32.25
VanArsdall Family 1 $5.25
Vance Family 3 $5.75
Vaughn Family 8 $7.00
Wagers Family 6 $6.50
Walden Family 4 $6.00
Walker Family 71 $22.75
Walker Family 27 $11.75
Walker Family (African American) 25 $11.25
Walker, James - Diary of the Wilderness Road in the year 1816 - from the Register of the Kentucky Historical Society; foreword by Emma Parkes Watts. 7 $6.75
Walkup Family 519 $134.75
Wall Family 1 $5.25
Wallace Family 38 $14.50
Walton Family 27 $11.75
Warford/ Bates Family 92 $28.00
Warnock Family 4 $6.00
Watson Family 10 $7.50
Watts Family 57 $19.25
Webb Family 74 $23.50
Webb Family 1 $5.25
Webber Family 3 $5.75
Webber Family 4 $6.00
Wells Family 5 $6.25
West Family 124 $36.00
West Virginia Cemetery Records 16 $9.00
Wheeler Family 107 $31.75
Wheeler, Mattie - Journal 14 $8.50
White Family 45 $16.25
Whitley, William 25 $11.25
Whitlock Family 3 $5.75
Wilcoxson Family 125 $36.25
Williams Family 35 $13.75
Willis Family 24 $11.00
Wills Family 2 $5.50
Wilson Family of Eastern Kentucky 34 $13.50
Winkler Family 17 $9.25
Winn Family 9 $7.25
Winter, Frederick (application for pension) 17 $9.25
Witt Family 63 $20.75
Wolford, Frank 10 $7.50
Wolfskill Family 20 $10.00
Wood Family 76 $24.00
Woodard/Woodward Family 2 $5.50
Woods Family 394 $103.50
Woodson Family 26 $11.50
World War I Registrants (Madison County, KY) 11 $7.75
Worthington Family 85 $26.25
Worthington Family 1 $5.25
Wright Family 17 $9.25
Yantis Family 34 $13.50
Yates Family 191 $52.75
Young Family 3 $5.75
Zittle Family 2 $5.50

Questions? Just ask!

EKU Special Collections & Archives's picture
EKU Special Collections & Archives
Contact:
Eastern Kentucky University
Special Collections & Archives
521 Lancaster Avenue
Library 126
Richmond, KY 40475
archives.eku.edu
859-622-1792
archives.library@eku.edu
Website / Blog Page