Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections & Archives

Discover

Primary Sources Database

Search finding aids to over 460 collections of manuscripts and University records.

 

Digital Collections Database

View selected images, documents and publications in our Digital Collections database.

 

William H. Berge Oral History Center

Listen to a few of the more than 4,500 oral history interviews housed by the Berge Center. Projects cover a wide range of topics spanning from the 1970s to the present.

 

EKU History

Spend some time perusing online exhibits highlighting Eastern’s past influential leaders, buildings on campus, and more.

 

Board of Regents Minutes

Looking for specific EKU information? Eastern’s Board of Regents Minutes have documented the University’s business since its founding in 1906.

 

EKU Yearbooks & More

Browse Eastern yearbooks from the Bluemont to the Milestone. View course catalogs and other historic publications of Eastern.

 

Eastern Progress

Search archived editions, from 1922 to 2013, of Eastern’s longest-running newspaper.

 

Madison’s Heritage Online

Learn about Madison County history through the Richmond Register column written by Dr. Fred Engle and Dr. Robert Grise.

 

The Athlete (KHSAA)

Flip through this Kentucky high school sports publication to get information about school championships, rule changes, member schools, and more.

 

Encompass Digital Archive

Search EKU publications and scholarship in the library’s institutional repository.

 

Ancestry Library Edition

On campus and interested in genealogy? Check out our Ancestry.com Library Edition. Off campus? Use your EKU faculty, staff, or student account for free access.

 

WorldCat Discovery

Search our library collections via WorldCat Discovery, good for known-titles.

 

WorldCat.org

Search libraries worldwide for books, ebooks, and other items.

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 521 Lancaster Avenue, Library 126, Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1792
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University