ENG 303 Course Guide

Resources for students in the ENG 303 course.

How to find NCTE articles - screenshots

1. From the LibGuide, choose which NCTE journal in which you want to search.

Screenshot of the ENG 303 course guide home page with arrows pointing to individual NCTE journals

2. Enter your EKU credentials. Use the same info that you enter for Blackboard.

screenshot of the log in page to access EKU library resources

3. Enter a search term(s) for your topic.

Screenshot of where to enter search terms for a journal

4. Look through results. Some articles will provide a direct link to the .pdf. Others will require you to choose the Find Full Text option. You can click on the title to get more details about the article.

screenshot of an article search results screen with arrows indicating where to look for the full text

5. If you have to select the Find Full Text option, you will get a page that links you to the full text at the NCTE site. Be sure to note the title of the article you need before proceeding. To get to the full text, choose View Issue at NCTE.

screenshot of the full text finder results screen with arrows indicating the next steps for finding full text

 

6. View the article in full text. You can also use the options at the top right to print or download the article.

screenshot of the first page of an article with arrows indicating what icons to click to print or download the article

How to find NCTE articles - Video

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University