Resources for Alumni

The resources listed on this page are available to Alumni of EKU, thanks to publishers who include post graduation access in their licensing.

How to access these resources...

If you are an EKU alumnus, you can request access to these library resources by filling out this form in order to get the verification process started.

 

ALUMNI ACCESS
REQUEST FORM

 

**Only verified graduates of EKU will be granted access to these resources.

Questions? Get Help Now

EKU Libraries's picture
EKU Libraries
Contact:
859-622-1790
askus@eku.libanswers.com
Website

Alumni Acess Login Form

← If you haven't already, fill out the form linked on the left to request access. If you have already, use the username and password emailed to you after that verification. Email todd.king@eku.edu if you have questions.

 

↓ (Step 1 of 3): Enter your library alumni credentials
Username:
Password:

 

Article Databases

 
↓ (Step 2 of 3): Select the resource you want

Global collection of peer-reviewed research in business, management, health and social care, education and engineering. Contains over 290 journals, 2,500 books and over 1,500 teaching cases...
 

Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
 
 

Scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities including iterature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
 

Online portal for all EKU subscribed Sage journals.
 

eBooks and Videos

 
↓ or select one of these resources

Collection of over 200 eBooks that focus on international business, mergers, finance, accounting, social networking, and many more related areas. BEP eBooks are fully searchable on the ebrary platform.
 

Provides analysis of every decision from the nation's highest court.
 

Contains 5,000+ authoritative studies on the state of knowledge and practice in instructional technology, distance learning, and other educational applications of technology.
 

Online resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse.
 

Watch educational videos online. Includes over 20,000 feature films and videos in Humanities, Education, The Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications, as well as classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.
EKU Libraries recommends accessing with Chrome or Firefox browsers
All programming includes public performance rights.
 

Full-text, full-color reproductions of books, ephemera, handbills, pamphlets, photos, posters, programs, scripts, and other types of materials from 1779-1930. Topics focus on Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic; Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks; Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment; and Moving pictures, optical entertainments & the advent of cinema.
 
↓ (Step 3 of 3): Click Proceed
 

 

KYVL Resources

Need access to a resource that isn't listed here? If you live in Kentucky, you also have access to a wealth of resources via the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL). Visit their website to learn more! If you live outside of Kentucky, check with your local public library or public university library.

KYVL Kentucky Virtual Library Logo

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University