SAGE Video includes 15 subject collections with a multitude of 14 different content types designed to meet the needs of different end users, such as undergraduate students, graduate students, faculty needing video support in their teaching, or researchers looking for content to aid their academic work.
SAGE Video offers a multitude of expert perspectives from academics, tutors, and practitioners, including many of our authors, editors and our partnering academic societies. A team of editorial board members have overseen collection development from the overall content strategy and developing the taxonomy, to auditing selections and recommending videos to include.
Each collection contains a multitude of different content types designed to meet the needs of different end users, such as the undergraduate student, the graduate student, faculty needing video support in their teaching, or researchers looking for content to aid their academic work.
More than 60% of video in each collection is exclusively provided by SAGE, providing assurance that the collections will not be subject to flux and disruption. SAGE's licensing approach means that any library purchasing a collection will own that content for the life of the file format provided.
Each video is tagged against taxonomy terms for that subject collection; taxonomies are carefully created having examined the curricula and key areas of academic interest in these disciplines. As our commissioning approach is evidence-based, we are confident that the videos closely align with the curricula and disciplines for which they are intended.
Our authors, editors and other contributors are from around the world. Where we have identified regional differences in teaching and learning, different perspectives are provided in videos with different international voices.