BEM 495 Video Production III: Research Guide

Go to this site to find resources for BEM 495

Questions? Just ask!

EKU Special Collections & Archives's picture
EKU Special Collections & Archives
Contact:
Eastern Kentucky University
Special Collections & Archives
521 Lancaster Avenue
Library 126
Richmond, KY 40475
archives.eku.edu
859-622-1792
archives.library@eku.edu
Website

Databases

Primary Sources Database

  • Contains finding aids/inventories of manuscripts and university records that are found in Special Collections and Archives. You can create an account and add materials to your cart to request them. Please request an appointment to view these inventoried materials in person. Note: Some pages may be slow to load, so please be patient.

Berge Oral History Center Database

  • Contains indexes, transcripts, and audio files of oral history interviews on various topics. If audio is not currently online, it can be requested.

Images

Digital Collections Database

  • Images of many EKU buildings, people, subjects, and events can be found by browsing or searching this database, which is also found on the Special Collections and Archives homepage.

Request Copies - Duplication Form

  • To request images, please complete our online duplication form. Scanned images will be shared with you via Dropbox. All reproductions must cite "Eastern Kentucky University Special Collections and Archives, Richmond, KY" in a visible caption or credit.

Publications and Minutes

Eastern Yearbooks

  • Milestone: 1922-1999, 2008-2010 in Internet Archive.

Newspapers

EKU Press Releases and News

Board of Regents

  • Agenda and minutes, 1906-present. Index to minutes, 1906-2010. Please request an appointment to view these in person.
  • Agenda: 2015-present
  • Minutes: 2015-present

Vertical Files

Vertical Files, University (0001-001)

  • An inventory of the vertical files that we have. The files cover many EKU people, subjects, and buildings. Please request an appointment to view these in person. Note: This page may be slow to load, so please be patient.

Exhibits and Histories

Discover EKU Exhibit

  • This exhibit showcases EKU history, events, people, buildings, and landmarks. For example, there is information on EKU presidents and the Board of Regents. Basic information is included for most buildings, and some entries list the artworks that can be found within. Some of the buildings listed have been demolished. This exhibit is found in the Digital Collections Database.

Three Decades of Progress, 1906-1936; Five Decades of Progress, 1906-1957

  • Two published histories with information on early buildings, subjects, and people.

A History of Eastern Kentucky University: The School of Opportunity

  • Written by William E. Ellis, and published in 2005.

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University