Research Guides: Streaming Video: More Streaming Video Databases

Find MORE Streaming Videos Databases

Please note that not all streaming media are searchable in the Library Search. Below is a list of databases or platforms that include streaming media. Some are only streaming video, like Kanopy, while some include other types of resources too.

EKU Chautauqua Lecture Videos
Multidisciplinary collection of lectures by speakers invited to take part in EKU's Chautauqua Lecture series. Videos date back to 2016.

Most lecture recordings are available to current EKU students, faculty, and staff. Due to copyright restrictions, some lecture recordings can only be viewed in Special Collections & Archives. Each video has a note indicating the type of access allowed.
HistoryMakers Digital Archive
660 full length interviews of prominent African Americans with over 2,000 hours of video footage. Interviewees include Barack Obama, Ossie Davis, B.B. King and Eric Holder.
ICE Video Library
Provides streaming videos of real-life patient assessment and intervention.
All programming includes public performance rights.
Jove Core: Biology
JoVE Core's video textbook series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
JoVE Science Education: Basic Biology
Video protocols and concepts of basic experiments in biology. Series include: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology, Biology I, Biology II, General Laboratory Techniques, Lab Animal Research, Lab Safety
JoVE Science Education: Chemistry
A video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Chemistry collection includes:
General Chemistry
Analytical Chemistry
Organic Chemistry I + II
Inorganic Chemistry
Biochemistry
JoVE Science Education: Lab Animal Research
A comprehensive video guide for appropriate lab animal care and use. Since a majority of biomedical research is focused on studies involving rodents, it is critical that every scientist learns the essential procedures demonstrated in these videos.
Naxos Music Library
NML is the world's largest online classical music library covering world music, jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock. Streaming access to more than 23,990 CDs with more than 341,300 tracks.
Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
New Day Digital Streaming Videos
Small collection of streaming videos on a variety of topics.
All programming includes public performance rights
PBS Video Collection
Collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos from PBS. Contains Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood. All videos in this collection are owned permanently.

All programming includes public performance rights.
Psychotherapy.net
Training videos in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education.
Public performance rights are not included.
SAGE Video
Supports the teaching and learning needs of undergraduate students through to academic researchers across the social sciences. With new and original video productions, including contributions from our book and journal editors and authors across the world, SAGE Video offers quick definitions, short tutorials, and in-depth interviews for a range of academic viewpoints. It also features extensive footage of practitioners in real-life professional settings designed to illustrate best practice and provide a unique insight for students to master the theory, skills, and techniques needed to succeed.
Video.PBS.org
Streaming collection of shows recently aired on PBS, including "American Experience," "FRONTLINE," "PBS NewsHour," "Religion & Ethics Newsweekly," and more. Includes links to individual program websites with hundreds of hours of additional content.

All programming includes public performance rights.