Why search here? Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
What's included? BSC provides the full text of more than 8,800 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating from as far back as 1922.
Single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. It includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
Why Search here? Mergent Online is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.
What's included? Containing hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Why search here? IBISWorld is the largest publisher of industry analysis in the world, covering every segment of the economy. This information is based on official data sources, like the U.S. Census Bureau, and is updated every 3-4 months, ensuring access to the latest information.
What's included? IBISWorld is a "one-stop shop" provider of comprehensive business intelligence on over 1,200 U.S. industries. Traditionally, management, marketing, MBA, logistics/ supply chain, entrepreneurship, accounting, economics & finance groups will find the most value in the reports.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
The Cabinet for Economic Development is the primary state agency in Kentucky responsible for encouraging job creation and retention, and new investment in the state. Search the Data Center for community profiles, Kentucky business reports, and maps. This website also contains information on small business assistance, building & sites, workforce training, and more.
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Search for NAICS codes by keyword or 2-6 digit code.