Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Research Award for Undergraduates

Welcome to the Library Research Award for Undergraduates!

Welcome to the EKU Libraries Research Award for Undergraduates! 

The award, made possible by the Friends of EKU Libraries, recognizes students whose research makes expert and creative use of library services, resources, and collections to produce a scholarly or creative work. The award demonstrates the excellence of undergraduate research here at Eastern, as well as EKU Libraries’ contribution to that research. The First place award is $1000 and one Honorable Mention will be awarded $500. 

The information that you need to apply for the award may be found in the several tabs located on the left side of the screen.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: Friday, March 3, 2023

Notification of winners: Friday, March 10, 2023 

Award reception: Friday, April 7, 2023


Past Winners

Congratulations to the 2022 Library Research Award for Undergraduate winners!

1st place Samantha Neuhaus

2nd place Cassidy Laney

3rd place Kaitlyn VanWay. 

To browse the contents of previous winners and submissions to the EKU Libraries Research Award for Undergraduates, click on the following links: 

2021 Award Submissions

2020 Award Submissions

2019 Award Submissions

2018 Award Submissions

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University