Skip to Main Content

Library Research Award for Undergraduates

Library Research Award for Undergraduates

Library Research Award for Undergraduates

The award, made possible by the Friends of EKU Libraries, recognizes students whose research makes expert and creative use of library services, resources, and collections to produce a scholarly or creative work. The award demonstrates the excellence of undergraduate research here at Eastern, as well as EKU Libraries’ contribution to that research. The First Place award is $1000 and one Honorable Mention will be awarded $500. 

IMPORTANT: If you are even considering applying for the award, the first thing you should do is ask your instructor or project mentor to write a letter of support. See the Guidelines for Students tab for info on Supporting Letters and the full application requirements.

Important Dates

Submission Portal Opens: January 21, 2025

Submission deadline: March 7th, 2025

Notification of winners: March 14th, 2025

Award reception: April 18th, 2025 




Past Winners

Congratulations to the 2024 Library Research Award for Undergraduates winners!

1st place: James Nash

Honorable Mention: Austin Arroyo

Recent winning submissions to the EKU Libraries Research Award for Undergraduates: 

2024 Award Submissions

2023 Award Submissions

2022 Award Submissions

2021 Award Submissions