Nursing Guide

Library resources for Associate Degree Nursing and Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing

Sources to Avoid

Per Dr. Slusher:

"Nursing (year), Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, RN, and websites are not considered professional nursing journals and cannot be used as such for this bibliography assignment. Also, no editorials, abstracts without the full text article, reprints from prior publications, blogs, advertisements, or non-refereed sources are allowed."

Sugggested Databases

Other Suggested Databases

Permanent/Perisistent Links

You may need to send the link for an article to group members or to your professor.  Links to database articles are not always permanent - generally the url that you are accustomed to seeing at the top of the page is not permanent. 

  •  In EBSCOhost, persistent or permanent links are called Permalinks.  Permalink appears in the Tools bar on the right when you have clicked on an article's title

  •  A persistent article link may look something like this: https://search-proquest-com.libproxy.eku.edu/docview/1750965417?accountid=10628 

  • For information on other databases, consult this online resource: https://libguides.eku.edu/linksandmore

Is this confusing? No worries - If you need the permanent link to an article, contact your library liaison, Karen.Gilbert@eku.edu

Find Full Text from a Citation

If you already have citation information (author, journal title, volume, issue, etc.) to a particular article, you can enter the information into the Citation Linker to locate the article.

The "Find Full Text" Link

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University