Skip to main content

About Us

Tiffany Helisek (2011)

Tiffany Helisek Awarded Dick Mayo Allen Scholarship

Tiffany Helisek and Dean Betina Gardner

Tiffany Helisek, a library Circulation Team student employee, has been awarded EKU Libraries' 2011 Dick Mayo Allen scholarship.  Helisek has worked for the libraries for two years and is a computer science major.  Michelle Scarberry, her supervisor and nominator, explains, “Tiffany is a great asset to the Circulation Team.  She works hard, is focused on customer service and has a talent for problem solving.  Her hard work and dedication inspires others to do the same.”

The Dick Mayo Allen scholarship, named for a former EKU Libraries' Dean, is awarded each year to a library student worker who demonstrates excellent work ethic and dedication to the libraries.

To learn how you can support the Dick Mayo Allen initiative, visit our Support page. 

EO/AA Statement | Privacy Statement | 103 Libraries Complex Crabbe Library Richmond, KY 40475 | (859) 622-1790
© 2020 All rights reserved Eastern Kentucky University